Home BreadCrumbTrailer News

Press Release

Pristina, 2 August 2017

The Prime Minister of the Republic of Kosovo, Isa Mustafa, in accordance with the Constitution of the Republic of Kosovo and the legal acts in force, has taken the decision on the dismissal of members of the cabinet who were elected members of the Assembly of Kosovo due to the incompatibility defined by the Constitution.

In this context, Prime Minister Mustafa has taken the decision to release the current members of the cabinet, respectively Deputy Prime Minister Ramiz Kelmendi, as well as Ministers Enver Hoxhaj, Avdullah Hoti, Lutfi Zharku, Memli Krasniqi, Hykmete Bajrami, Rasim Demiri, Kujtim Shala and Arban Abrashi.

The decision was taken in accordance with Article 72 of the Constitution, which establishes the incompatibility, according to which, "the Member of Parliament of the Assembly of Kosovo cannot hold any executive post in the public administration or any publicly owned enterprise nor perform any other executive function, as defined by law ".

Prime Minister Isa Mustafa, in the coming days, will make a decision regarding the persons who will perform these duties, until the mandate of the future government.

02.08.2017 10:27